• labs.nqi-nigeria.org
  • ABUJA, 18 August 2015
  • Improved Quality, Safety, Integrity and Marketability of Nigerian goods and services
  • Laboratory E-Portal
  • Melon seeds popularly called ‘egusi’ are highly prone to mould infestation that produce aflatoxins. The NQIP aims to demonstrate the benefits of utilisation of the quality infrastructure to fight the mycotoxin.


ABUJA 16 March 2018 –

Nigeria held its first consultative meeting on standards for Global Good Agricultural Practices in Abuja

ABUJA – 14 February 2018

Stakeholders held the first multi-agency meeting on the development of a Nigerian consumer charter on 13 February, 2018, in Abuja

ABUJA 09 February 2018 –

The Honourable Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Audu Ogbeh, has officially received Nigeria’s Integrated Export Plan, during a presentation ceremony on 08 February 2018 at the ministry’s conference room.

ABUJA 09 February 2018
Training sessions on ISO 22000, Food Safety Management Systems, have concluded in Abuja, after three 5-day sessions in Lagos and Abuja, respectively, which took place from 22 January to 09 February.

Accredited and recognized training centres are being established to foster consumer protection in Nigeria

ABUJA 11 January 2018 – Training on the use of Rapid Test Toolkits to determine mycotoxin and pesticide levels in agricultural produce was carried out from 12 December to 14 December 2017 in Zaria, Kaduna State.

VIENNA, 28 November -

Nigeria has hosted a roundtable discussion on ‘Nigeria’s Economic Recovery and Diversification’ as part of the United Nations Industrial Development Organization’s (UNIDO) 17th General Conference.

VIENNA, 28 November 2017 –

UNIDO’s Fourth Donor Meeting took place on the margins of the 17th Session of the General Conference, highlighting the contribution of donors to UNIDO’s technical cooperation portfolio.

VIENNA, 28 November –

The United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) hosted its Fourth Donor Meeting today as part of the seventeenth session of the UNIDO General Conference.

LAGOS, 22 November 2017 –

The first edition of the Nigeria National Quality Award (NiNQA) took place, in Lagos today to reward businesses and entrepreneurs